I’m sticking with my holiday dessert theme to bring you another Christmas treat! I used this really simple recipe from Katy’s Kitchen to make my peppermint fudge. Her recipe makes a basic chocolate fudge, so I put a little holiday spin on it. I replaced the 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract in her recipe with 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract + 1/2 teaspoon peppermint extract. 

I crushed three full-size vegan candy canes to sprinkle on top of the fudge before putting it in the fridge to set. To crush the candy canes, put them in a sealed ziploc bag, place them on a cutting board, and use a hammer to crush them into small pieces.

candy canes candy canes 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

peppermint fudge

I also made a white chocolate version of this fudge recipe! I used vegan “golden white chocolate” from Organic Nectars.  The color is actually a tan/brown as opposed to white, though it tastes like white chocolate. I used 3 oz of the white chocolate, 2.5 tbsp coconut milk, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 tbsp coconut oil for this version. I also sprinkled some crushed up candy canes on top because it’s Christmas!

One thought on “Peppermint Chocolate Fudge

Leave a Reply

